Inside of your frozen traffic when you knew I had some other place to be

Where are you tonight, sweet Marie?

Seriously, there are very few days when the material on this record doesn’t floor me. Today, I was in Metamusic Records and the guy working was banging on the counter to the rhythms of “Sooner or later one of us must know” and it just hit me how long it’d been since I’d really listened to Blonde on Blonde.

I can’t really let this happen often. Is there a song that puts me in a trance more than “Fourth Time Around”?

No.

Here‘s Yo La Tengo’s cover. Probably the only band in the world who could truly do it justice. Georgia Hubley is descended from the heavens, her voice comes from the angels.

One response to “Inside of your frozen traffic when you knew I had some other place to be

  1. hey Scott
    Can’t at all recall how I stumbled here, but I’ve really enjoyed these last 2 songs. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

